Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Shulspace review (2026)

All-in-one shul management platform (invoicing, collections, donations, yahrzeits, kibbudim, announcements, free shul website) aimed at gabbaim and small-to-mid Orthodox shuls.

Synagogue management platforms · Status: actively sold · Verified against www.shulspace.com on 2026-10-12 · High confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Quote only
Setup / onboarding
not stated
Payment processing
Choice of payment processors (multi-processor support on Enterprise); kiosk/unattended in-person payments; fees not stated.
Target size
volunteer-operated shuls (Standard) to professionally run shuls (Enterprise); discount for up to 40 members
Region
US and Canada (Montreal testimonial)
Company
unknown (no address published; phone uses New Jersey 848 area code) · since unknown

Score: 52.5/100

Jewish-specific workflows16.0/20
Membership, dues and money15.0/20
Communications and engagement13.0/15
School and events2.5/10
Data portability and migration0.0/10
Pricing transparency5/15
Independent customer evidence1/10

Computed by the published rubric from the feature evidence below. 80% of feature fields verified.

Documented strengths

  • Gabbai-oriented features (kibbud/aliyah tracker, announcements, zmanim display) rare in other systems
  • Free public donation/info website included
  • Unlimited members/admins/transactions on all plans; 14-day no-card trial
  • Published security architecture (NIST-aligned, GCP, tokenized payments)

Documented limitations

  • No published prices
  • Several Enterprise features (membership tracking, events, reporting, website builder) marked 'coming soon'
  • No native accounting; relies on QuickBooks
  • No independent reviews; only a sponsored post
  • Religious school, cemetery, API/export not evidenced

Our take

Shulspace is built for the gabbai as much as for the office: a kibbud and aliyah tracker, announcements, zmanim display, a free public donation and information website, invoicing and collections, yahrzeits, a member portal, SMS and automations, with seating, custom fields and multi-processor payments in an Enterprise tier. Testimonials and the sponsored coverage we found point to Orthodox, Chabad and Hasidic shuls, and a small-shul discount exists for congregations up to 40 members. A published security architecture page is unusual at this end of the market.

Nothing on the site carries a dollar figure; pricing is by request after a form, which costs it points on transparency and makes board budgeting a two-step process. Several Enterprise features, including membership tracking, events, reporting and the website builder, are marked coming soon, and the trial is stated as 14 days on one page and 30 on another. There is no native accounting (QuickBooks is the integration), and religious school, cemetery and data export are not evidenced. The only outside coverage we found is a vendor-paid post, and the Capterra listing under a similar name is an unrelated German classroom product.

Shulspace pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
Standard——unlimited transactions, members and adminsInvoicing, customizable public donation/info website, custom campaigns, yahrzeits, family members, member portal, kibbud tracker, SMS, automated collections, document/SMS/email editors, template library, reporting center, kiosk integration, QuickBooks integrationEnterprise features
Enterprise——unlimitedEverything in Standard plus multi-processor support, custom CRM forms, custom fields, tasks and reminders, seating, advanced campaign management; marked 'coming soon': membership tracking, event management, enterprise reporting, website builder, blog, shiurim/videos
Small shul discount——shuls with up to 40 membersDiscounted pricing; amount not published

Pricing model: quote. Terms: not stated; 14-day free trial, no credit card (sign-up page also says '30 day trial' in one section - inconsistent).. No dollar figures anywhere on the vendor site; pricing is 'Get pricing' via the Let's Shmooze form. Memo characterisation 'quote-only, 14-day trial' is CONFIRMED. Source: https://www.shulspace.com/#prices, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsPartialMember relationship management and family members in Standard; 'membership tracking' is an Enterprise feature marked coming soon. source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersYesYahrzeits included in Standard. source
Hebrew calendar integrationPartialVendor page lists 'automated announcements and schedules' and a shul display; the Sept 2024 sponsored DansDeals post describes zmanim and schedule updates by email/text. No general Hebrew-calendar module described on the vendor page. source
Dues, billing & receivablesYesInvoicing, subscriptions, automated collections (help center: 'Create and Send an Invoice', 'Add a subscription'). source
Online paymentsYesIntegrated payment processing, choice of processors, in-person unattended/kiosk payments. source
Donations, pledges & campaignsYesCustom campaigns, pledge and donation cycle, public donation website; advanced campaign management on Enterprise. source
General ledger / fund accountingNoNo native general ledger described; accounting handled via QuickBooks integration. source
QuickBooks integrationYesQuickBooks integration included in Standard. source
Religious school managementNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Events & registrationPartialEvent management is an Enterprise feature marked 'coming soon'. source
High Holiday seatingYesSeating listed under Enterprise. source
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsYesKibbud tracker; help center article 'Entering Aliyahs'. source
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
Website / CMSYesCustomizable public donation and info website provided free; full website builder/blog marked coming soon (Enterprise). source
Email & newslettersYesEmail editor, template library, automated announcements. source
SMS / textingYesSMS software and SMS editor included in Standard. source
Member self-service portalYesMember portal included in Standard. source
Mobile appNot verifiedNot mentioned. source
API / data exportNot verifiedNot mentioned on vendor site or help center. source
Automation & workflowsYesAutomated collections, reminders, announcements ('Watch it happen by itself'); tasks and reminders on Enterprise. source

Migration

Assistance: not stated
Fees: not stated

Support & security

Channels: phone/text/WhatsApp (848) 325-0701, email info@shulspace.com, Intercom help center (intercom.help/shulspace-center/en), Calendly demo. Hours: not stated. Training: Help center has 25 articles across 6 collections including video demos.. source
Security: Vendor security page: NIST CSF-aligned (19 controls), card data tokenized by PCI-DSS validated processors (Shulspace stores no card data), encryption at rest (GCP-managed keys) and in transit (TLS 1.2+), Google Cloud Run + Cloud SQL, Cloudflare WAF/DDoS, SSO admin access, point-in-time recovery, documented incident response. No SOC 2 claim. source

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Questions to ask Shulspace before you sign

  1. Actual price ranges for Standard/Enterprise and the small-shul tier
  2. Trial length (14 vs 30 days stated on different pages)
  3. Data export capability
  4. Company location

Alternatives to Shulspace

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100compare
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100compare
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100compare
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100compare

Frequently asked questions

How much does Shulspace cost?

Shulspace does not publish prices. Standard and Enterprise plans and a small-shul discount are described on the site; a quote comes through the contact form. A 14-day trial without a card is offered.

Who is Shulspace for?

Shuls where the gabbai's work (honors, announcements, seating) and collections are the daily use, from volunteer-run minyanim to professionally staffed congregations, with testimonials concentrated in Orthodox communities.

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.