Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

MyShul review (2026)

Hollywood, Florida-based all-in-one shul platform (MyShul, LLC) combining a CRM, invoicing and donations on Stripe, QuickBooks sync, seating maps, a member app, kiosks/TV displays and an optional website, with published tiers from $147 to $460 per month.

Synagogue management platforms · Status: actively sold · Verified against myshul.com/software on 2026-10-12 · Medium confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo
Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
$3,048
Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
$3,048
Setup / onboarding
Not stated. 'Small Shul Discount' available on request (no figure).
Payment processing
Stripe ('processed entirely by Stripe'); card/ACH rates not stated. Terms add a 1% platform fee on processed funds and 3% on raffles.
Target size
Small to large shuls and organizations (three tiers).
Region
US; Florida.
Company
MyShul, LLC, 2843 Pembroke Rd, Suite 3, Hollywood, FL 33020 (Terms; Florida law, Broward County venue). · since Not stated. iOS app id 1608971990 (listed c. 2022, not verified).

Score: 75.0/100

Jewish-specific workflows8.0/20
Membership, dues and money18.5/20
Communications and engagement10.5/15
School and events5.0/10
Data portability and migration8.0/10
Pricing transparency15/15
Independent customer evidence10/10

Computed by the published rubric from the feature evidence below. 75% of feature fields verified.

Documented strengths

  • Published tier pricing and add-on prices
  • Native member app, kiosk/TV displays, seating maps and raffles aimed at Orthodox shuls
  • QuickBooks sync and API/SQL access available

Documented limitations

  • Pricing page and Terms describe two different fee models (subscription vs 1% platform fee)
  • Terms assert MyShul owns all data entered and allow a temporary fee increase of up to 100%
  • Yahrzeit, honors, school, cemetery, SMS not evidenced
  • Self-published '11 compared' article and unsourced '#1 / 4.9' claim

Our take

MyShul scores well on documented coverage: CRM, invoices and statements, donations and raffles, recurring payments, zmanim and schedules, seating maps, a member app, kiosk and TV displays, and at Premium and above memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, smart forms, a hosted website and bulk email. Published prices are $179, $310 and $460 a month, or two months free on annual billing.

Two things in the vendor's own documents should be resolved in writing before any congregation signs. First, the pricing page describes a subscription, while the Terms describe no subscription and a 1% platform fee plus 3% on raffles; one of those is current and we could not tell which. Second, the Terms state that all data entered into the platform is owned by MyShul, LLC, and allow a temporary fee increase of up to 100% under a cost-recovery provision. A congregation's membership and giving records are its own; ask for that clause to be struck or amended, and ask how a full export works.

Note also that the September 2026 "11 synagogue software platforms compared" article circulating online is MyShul's own staff content recommending MyShul, and the homepage's "rated #1" and "4.9" claims link to no source. Yahrzeits, honors, school and cemetery are not evidenced on the pages we read.

MyShul pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
Standard$179$1,764Unlimited contacts; 5 custom fields, 2 role permissions, 5 sponsorships, 5 tickets/store items, 2 seating maps, manual transaction entry up to $20k/mo (column mapping inferred from order)'All Core Features': CRM, donations, invoices, statements, schedules, zmanim, app, TV, fundraising tools, sponsorships, tickets/store, recurring payments, tax receiptsMemberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, smart forms, website, bulk email
Premium$310$3,048Unlimited custom fields/permissions/sponsorships/seating maps; manual entry up to $40k/mo (inferred)Standard + memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, Smart Forms with dynamic pricing, custom website + hosting + domain, payment terminal, bulk email
Enterprise ('most popular')$460$4,524Unlimited; unlimited manual transaction entryEverything in Premium; eligible for Multi-Bank Payout add-on
Add-ons———Custom Website $44/mo ($36/mo annual); API & SQL Access $120/mo ($98/mo annual); Multi-Bank Payout $191/mo ($230/mo annual as printed; Enterprise only, up to 10 banks)
Terms-of-service fee model (free tier)———'Shuls have no subscription fees'; 1% platform fee on processed funds; 3% on raffle transactions; Stripe fees additionalConflicts with the pricing page; unresolved

Pricing model: Three monthly/annual subscription tiers plus priced add-ons on the pricing page; the Terms (effective 2025-12-15) separately describe a no-subscription model with a 1% platform fee on processed funds and 3% on raffles. The two documents are not reconciled on the site.. Terms: Annual billing = '2 Free Months' (annual_usd above = 12 x the annual-billed monthly rate). Terms: no fixed term; MyShul may suspend/terminate at any time; fees non-refundable.. Pricing page labels are internally inconsistent ('Everything in Essential' / 'Everything in Plus' name tiers that do not exist). Annual figures are the vendor's per-month annual-billing rate x 12. Source: https://myshul.com/software/pricing/, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsYesCRM with unlimited contacts; 'Memberships' on Premium+; households not explicitly described. source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNot verifiedNot mentioned on pages read; a third-party roundup (wifitalents.com) lists 'yahrzeit tracking', unverified. source
Hebrew calendar integrationYesSchedules and zmanim in Core. source
Dues, billing & receivablesYesInvoices, statements, recurring payments; bulk invoicing on Premium+; payment reminders. source
Online paymentsYesStripe; app and web payments; payment terminal on Premium+. source
Donations, pledges & campaignsYesDonations, fundraising tools, sponsorships, raffles (3% fee per Terms). source
General ledger / fund accountingPartial'Accounting reports', up to 10 banks / multi-bank payout; not a GL. source
QuickBooks integrationYes'QuickBooks sync' on Premium and Enterprise. source
Religious school managementNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Events & registrationYesTickets & Store (5 on Standard, unlimited above). source
High Holiday seatingYes'Seating Map' (2 on Standard, unlimited above); homepage lists seat maps. source
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Website / CMSYesCustom website with hosting, support and templates: included on Premium+ or $44/mo add-on. source
Email & newslettersYes'Bulk email' on Premium+. source
SMS / textingNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Member self-service portalPartialMember-facing app pays invoices, donates, views schedules; a web portal is not described. source
Mobile appYesiOS 'MyShul.com' v3.1 (2025-11-04) and Android 'com.myshul.app'; single app for users and admins. source
API / data exportYes'API & SQL Access' add-on $120/mo. source
Automation & workflowsPartial'Automates repetitive tasks'; Smart Forms with dynamic pricing; payment reminders. source

Migration

Assistance: Not stated; 'See Our Onboarding' walkthrough linked.
Fees: Not stated.
source

Support & security

Channels: FAQs, contact page, free demo, onboarding walkthrough. Hours: Not stated.. Training: Onboarding walkthrough; details not published.. source
Security: Payments 'processed entirely by Stripe' (PCI DSS Level 1); MyShul stores no full card numbers; 'encrypted servers', hashed credentials. No SOC 2. Terms: 'All data entered into the platform is owned by MyShul, LLC' and no export process described. source

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Questions to ask MyShul before you sign

  1. Which fee model applies (subscription vs 1% platform fee)
  2. Founding year; relationship between MyShul, LLC and CazRom, LLC
  3. Yahrzeit and aliyah handling
  4. Data export on termination

Alternatives to MyShul

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100compare
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100compare
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100compare
Temple ToolsFull CRM $370/mo66.0/100compare

Frequently asked questions

How much does MyShul cost?

Standard $179, Premium $310 and Enterprise $460 a month, with two months free on annual billing, verified 2026-10-12. Standard excludes memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, the website and bulk email. The Terms describe a different, percentage-based fee model; confirm which applies.

Who owns the data in MyShul?

The Terms in force on our verification date state that all data entered into the platform is owned by MyShul, LLC. Treat that as a contract point to negotiate, not a formality.

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.