MyShul vs Shulspace (2026)
Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.
Quick answer
- Price: MyShul: Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo. Shulspace: Quote only.
- Jewish-specific workflows: Shulspace leads (8.0 vs 16.0 of 20 points).
- Membership, dues and money: MyShul leads (18.5 vs 15.0 of 20 points).
- Communications and engagement: Shulspace leads (10.5 vs 13.0 of 15 points).
- School and events: MyShul leads (5.0 vs 2.5 of 10 points).
- Data portability and migration: MyShul leads (8.0 vs 0.0 of 10 points).
- Pricing transparency: MyShul leads (15 vs 5 of 15 points).
- Independent customer evidence: MyShul leads (10 vs 1 of 10 points).
- Overall: MyShul 75.0/100 · Shulspace 52.5/100
Pricing side by side
MyShul
- Standard: $179/mo · Unlimited contacts; 5 custom fields, 2 role permissions, 5 sponsorships, 5 tickets/store items, 2 seating maps, manual transaction entry up to $20k/mo (column mapping inferred from order) · 'All Core Features': CRM, donations, invoices, statements, schedules, zmanim, app, TV, fundraising tools, sponsorships, tickets/store, recurring payments, tax receipts
- Premium: $310/mo · Unlimited custom fields/permissions/sponsorships/seating maps; manual entry up to $40k/mo (inferred) · Standard + memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, Smart Forms with dynamic pricing, custom website + hosting + domain, payment terminal, bulk email
- Enterprise ('most popular'): $460/mo · Unlimited; unlimited manual transaction entry · Everything in Premium; eligible for Multi-Bank Payout add-on
- Add-ons: · Custom Website $44/mo ($36/mo annual); API & SQL Access $120/mo ($98/mo annual); Multi-Bank Payout $191/mo ($230/mo annual as printed; Enterprise only, up to 10 banks)
- Terms-of-service fee model (free tier): · 'Shuls have no subscription fees'; 1% platform fee on processed funds; 3% on raffle transactions; Stripe fees additional
Setup: Not stated. 'Small Shul Discount' available on request (no figure).. Processing: Stripe ('processed entirely by Stripe'); card/ACH rates not stated. Terms add a 1% platform fee on processed funds and 3% on raffles.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).
Shulspace
- Standard: · unlimited transactions, members and admins · Invoicing, customizable public donation/info website, custom campaigns, yahrzeits, family members, member portal, kibbud tracker, SMS, automated collections, document/SMS/email editors, template library, reporting center, kiosk integration, QuickBooks integration
- Enterprise: · unlimited · Everything in Standard plus multi-processor support, custom CRM forms, custom fields, tasks and reminders, seating, advanced campaign management; marked 'coming soon': membership tracking, event management, enterprise reporting, website builder, blog, shiurim/videos
- Small shul discount: · shuls with up to 40 members · Discounted pricing; amount not published
Setup: not stated. Processing: Choice of payment processors (multi-processor support on Enterprise); kiosk/unattended in-person payments; fees not stated.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).
Feature by feature
| Capability | MyShul | Shulspace |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Yes CRM with unlimited contacts; 'Memberships' on Premium+; households not explicitly described. | Partial Member relationship management and family members in Standard; 'membership tracking' is an Enterprise feature marked coming soon. |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | Not verified Not mentioned on pages read; a third-party roundup (wifitalents.com) lists 'yahrzeit tracking', unverified. | Yes Yahrzeits included in Standard. |
| Hebrew calendar integration | Yes Schedules and zmanim in Core. | Partial Vendor page lists 'automated announcements and schedules' and a shul display; the Sept 2024 sponsored DansDeals post describes zmanim and schedule updates by email/text. No general Hebrew-calendar module described on the vendor page. |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Yes Invoices, statements, recurring payments; bulk invoicing on Premium+; payment reminders. | Yes Invoicing, subscriptions, automated collections (help center: 'Create and Send an Invoice', 'Add a subscription'). |
| Online payments | Yes Stripe; app and web payments; payment terminal on Premium+. | Yes Integrated payment processing, choice of processors, in-person unattended/kiosk payments. |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes Donations, fundraising tools, sponsorships, raffles (3% fee per Terms). | Yes Custom campaigns, pledge and donation cycle, public donation website; advanced campaign management on Enterprise. |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Partial 'Accounting reports', up to 10 banks / multi-bank payout; not a GL. | No No native general ledger described; accounting handled via QuickBooks integration. |
| QuickBooks integration | Yes 'QuickBooks sync' on Premium and Enterprise. | Yes QuickBooks integration included in Standard. |
| Religious school management | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. | Not verified Not mentioned. |
| Events & registration | Yes Tickets & Store (5 on Standard, unlimited above). | Partial Event management is an Enterprise feature marked 'coming soon'. |
| High Holiday seating | Yes 'Seating Map' (2 on Standard, unlimited above); homepage lists seat maps. | Yes Seating listed under Enterprise. |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. | Yes Kibbud tracker; help center article 'Entering Aliyahs'. |
| Cemetery management | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. | Not verified Not mentioned. |
| Website / CMS | Yes Custom website with hosting, support and templates: included on Premium+ or $44/mo add-on. | Yes Customizable public donation and info website provided free; full website builder/blog marked coming soon (Enterprise). |
| Email & newsletters | Yes 'Bulk email' on Premium+. | Yes Email editor, template library, automated announcements. |
| SMS / texting | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. | Yes SMS software and SMS editor included in Standard. |
| Member self-service portal | Partial Member-facing app pays invoices, donates, views schedules; a web portal is not described. | Yes Member portal included in Standard. |
| Mobile app | Yes iOS 'MyShul.com' v3.1 (2025-11-04) and Android 'com.myshul.app'; single app for users and admins. | Not verified Not mentioned. |
| API / data export | Yes 'API & SQL Access' add-on $120/mo. | Not verified Not mentioned on vendor site or help center. |
| Automation & workflows | Partial 'Automates repetitive tasks'; Smart Forms with dynamic pricing; payment reminders. | Yes Automated collections, reminders, announcements ('Watch it happen by itself'); tasks and reminders on Enterprise. |
Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: MyShul, Shulspace.
Rubric scores
| Group | MyShul | Shulspace | Max |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jewish-specific workflows | 8.0 | 16.0 | 20 |
| Membership, dues and money | 18.5 | 15.0 | 20 |
| Communications and engagement | 10.5 | 13.0 | 15 |
| School and events | 5.0 | 2.5 | 10 |
| Data portability and migration | 8.0 | 0.0 | 10 |
| Pricing transparency | 15 | 5 | 15 |
| Independent customer evidence | 10 | 1 | 10 |
| Total | 75.0 | 52.5 | 100 |
MyShul: strengths / limitations
- Published tier pricing and add-on prices
- Native member app, kiosk/TV displays, seating maps and raffles aimed at Orthodox shuls
- QuickBooks sync and API/SQL access available
- Pricing page and Terms describe two different fee models (subscription vs 1% platform fee)
- Terms assert MyShul owns all data entered and allow a temporary fee increase of up to 100%
- Yahrzeit, honors, school, cemetery, SMS not evidenced
- Self-published '11 compared' article and unsourced '#1 / 4.9' claim
Shulspace: strengths / limitations
- Gabbai-oriented features (kibbud/aliyah tracker, announcements, zmanim display) rare in other systems
- Free public donation/info website included
- Unlimited members/admins/transactions on all plans; 14-day no-card trial
- Published security architecture (NIST-aligned, GCP, tokenized payments)
- No published prices
- Several Enterprise features (membership tracking, events, reporting, website builder) marked 'coming soon'
- No native accounting; relies on QuickBooks
- No independent reviews; only a sponsored post
- Religious school, cemetery, API/export not evidenced
Full reviews: MyShul · Shulspace · all comparisons