Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

MARKS synagogue software review (2026)

Legacy synagogue membership/accounting system whose vendor no longer has an online presence; folded into the Chaverware/Shulware family.

Legacy & unverified-status systems · Status: discontinued · Verified against on 2026-10-12 · Low confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Quote only unverified
Setup / onboarding
unknown
Payment processing
unknown
Target size
unknown
Region
US
Company
unknown · since unknown

Not ranked

We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.

Documented strengths

    Documented limitations

    • No vendor, website, support or pricing exists

    MARKS synagogue software pricing

    No price is published. Pricing model: quote.

    Pricing model: quote. Terms: unknown. No pricing has been published anywhere found. Source: none found, checked 2026-10-12 (unverified). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

    Feature coverage, with evidence

    "Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

    CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
    Membership & household recordsPartialDescribed only generically as a synagogue membership system in the 2018 guide. source
    Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Hebrew calendar integrationNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Dues, billing & receivablesNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Online paymentsNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Donations, pledges & campaignsNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    General ledger / fund accountingNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    QuickBooks integrationNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Religious school managementNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Events & registrationNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Website / CMSNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Email & newslettersNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    SMS / textingNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Member self-service portalNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Mobile appNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    API / data exportNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.
    Automation & workflowsNot verifiedNot stated on vendor pages checked 2026-10-12.

    Migration

    No migration documentation found on public pages.

    Support & security

    Hours: unknown. Training: unknown.Support channels not documented publicly.
    Security: unknown

    What independent sources say

    Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

    Questions to ask MARKS synagogue software before you sign

    1. Original vendor name and whether any congregations still run it

    Alternatives to MARKS synagogue software

    ProductPublished priceScore
    EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100
    ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100
    Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100
    MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100

    Sources

    Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.