Little Green Light review (2026)
A low-cost donor CRM priced by constituent count with all features and unlimited users on every account.
Quick facts
- Published price
- Up to 2,500 $45/mo; Up to 5,000 $60/mo; Up to 10,000 $75/mo; Up to 20,000 $90/mo; Up to 30,000 $105/mo; Up to 40,000 $120/mo; Up to 50,000 $135/mo
- Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
- $540
- Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
- $540
- Setup / onboarding
- 'No setup fees'
- Payment processing
- 'Starting at 2.2% + $0.30 per transaction paid to the payment processor (no fee to LGL)' (Stripe or PayPal)
- Target size
- Small nonprofits
- Region
- US/Canada; not EU/UK/CH
- Company
- Not verified on fetched page · since Not verified
Not ranked
We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.
Documented strengths
- Cheapest mature CRM; no contracts
Documented limitations
- No Jewish-calendar features
Little Green Light pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annualized | Limit | Includes | Excludes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 2,500 | $45 | $540 | — | ||
| Up to 5,000 | $60 | $720 | — | ||
| Up to 10,000 | $75 | $900 | — | ||
| Up to 20,000 | $90 | $1,080 | — | ||
| Up to 30,000 | $105 | $1,260 | — | ||
| Up to 40,000 | $120 | $1,440 | — | ||
| Up to 50,000 | $135 | $1,620 | — | ||
| Over 50,000 | — | — | Max 200,000 records | +$15/mo per additional 10k |
Pricing model: tiered (per-contact). Terms: 'No contracts', 'No cancellation fees'; prepay 12 months 10% off, 6 months 5%, 3 months 2.5%; 30-day free trial. Source: https://www.littlegreenlight.com/pricing/, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.
Feature coverage, with evidence
"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.
| Capability | Status | Notes and evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Partial | Constituent records with households (not detailed on pricing page) source |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | No | No yahrzeit/Hebrew-calendar capability found; unverified beyond absence in searches source |
| Hebrew calendar integration | No | Same source |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Online payments | Yes | Stripe/PayPal forms source |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes | source |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| QuickBooks integration | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Religious school management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Events & registration | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| High Holiday seating | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Cemetery management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Website / CMS | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Email & newsletters | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| SMS / texting | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Member self-service portal | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Mobile app | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| API / data export | Yes | Export on account close, no penalty source |
| Automation & workflows | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
Migration
No migration documentation found on public pages. source
What independent sources say
Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.
- Capterra: 4.8/5 from 317 reviews. Value for money 4.9 (snippets) source
Alternatives to Little Green Light
| Product | Published price | Score | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Easyshul | Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo | 80.5/100 | |
| ShulCloud | Standard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo | 78.5/100 | |
| Rakefet Online | RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo | 78.0/100 | |
| MyShul | Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo | 75.0/100 |
Sources
Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.