Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

iChessed review (2026)

Brooklyn- and Lyon-area maker of touchscreen donation kiosks and tablets that settle to the organization's own Stripe account, sold to synagogues, churches, mosques and nonprofits as hardware plus a $30 to $59 monthly subscription.

Complementary tools (fundraising, accounting, websites, services) · Status: actively sold · Verified against www.ichessed.com on 2026-10-12 · Low confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Hybrid donation Kiosk (coins & digital) $59/mo; iChessed Kiosk $59/mo; iChessed Tab $30/mo; Portable donation Kiosk $39.99/mo
Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
$360
Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
$360
Setup / onboarding
Not stated; shipping and warranty not stated.
Payment processing
Kiosk 'sends the money straight to your Stripe account'; 'donors may choose to cover transaction fees'. iChessed publishes no processing rate of its own.
Target size
Any; 'high-traffic public spaces'.
Region
US, France; claims 25+ countries.
Company
319 Kingston Ave, Floor 2, Brooklyn, NY 11213 (Crown Heights) and 24 Chemin des Verrieres, 69260 Charbonnieres-les-Bains, France. Legal entity not stated ('Ichessed'). · since 'Established 2021' per site stats (the same page claims '10+ years of experience').

Not ranked

We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.

Documented strengths

  • Published hardware and subscription prices
  • Shabbat/Yom Tov lockout tied to halachic times
  • Settles to the shul's own Stripe account; hybrid coin + card model

Documented limitations

  • Kiosk only: no membership, yahrzeit, billing or accounting
  • No ShulCloud/QuickBooks integration mentioned
  • Linked /pricing/ page is a 404; founding/legal entity unclear
  • No independent reviews

iChessed pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
Hybrid donation Kiosk (coins & digital)$59$708—15.6in touchscreen, contactless + coin box, multiple campaigns, recurring; hardware $690.00
iChessed Kiosk$59$708—13in touchscreen, contactless + chip card, offline mode, multiple campaigns, recurring; hardware $590.00
iChessed Tab$30$360—8in tablet, contactless only, wall/tabletop; hardware $319.00
Portable donation Kiosk$39.99$479.88—4in handheld, contactless + card, up to 20h battery; hardware $129.00; 'reduced monthly subscription when linked to an existing iChessed kiosk'
iChessed Screen (21-24in)———Contact us

Pricing model: Hardware purchase + monthly software subscription per device; processing via the customer's own Stripe account. Terms: Not stated.. Shop prices read as one-time hardware prices (add-to-cart) with a separate monthly subscription; the page does not label them explicitly. Source: https://www.ichessed.com/shop/, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Hebrew calendar integrationPartialOptional Shabbat/holiday mode disables touch and transactions on schedules tied to candle-lighting and havdalah times. source
Dues, billing & receivablesNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Online paymentsYesCards, contactless, smartphones, smartwatches; coins on the Hybrid model. source
Donations, pledges & campaignsYesMultiple campaigns/causes with descriptions and suggested amounts; recurring donations on Kiosk, Hybrid and Screen. source
General ledger / fund accountingNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
QuickBooks integrationNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Religious school managementNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Events & registrationNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Website / CMSNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Email & newslettersNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
SMS / textingNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Member self-service portalNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Mobile appNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
API / data exportPartialReal-time dashboard (dashboard.ichessed.com) with every transaction; export/API not described; transactions also visible in the org's Stripe. source
Automation & workflowsPartialAutomatic Shabbat/Yom Tov lockout; remote monitoring and updates. source

Migration

Assistance: Not stated.
Fees: n/a (hardware product)

Support & security

Channels: phone +1 718 567 5186, WhatsApp, email hello@ichessed.com, contact form, free demo. Hours: Not stated.. Training: Not stated; 'simple installation' and remote monitoring.. source
Security: 'Secure payment processing' via Stripe; no PCI/SOC attestations stated for iChessed itself. source

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Questions to ask iChessed before you sign

  1. Warranty, shipping and contract length
  2. Any synagogue-software integrations
  3. Legal entity and ownership

Alternatives to iChessed

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.