Donorbox review (2026)
A donation-form and fundraising platform with a free Standard plan funded by per-transaction platform fees and paid Pro/Premium plans with lower fees.
Quick facts
- Published price
- Pro $150/mo
- Setup / onboarding
- None ('Are there setup or cancellation fees? No.'); recurring-donor migration $195 flat fee (Standard/Pro)
- Payment processing
- Stripe nonprofit: cards 2.2% + 30c, ACH 0.8% capped $5; PayPal 1.99% + 49c (non-AMEX); crypto/stock 3.95% total; Zapier & API $17/mo add-on on Standard; Text-to-Give $19/mo standard, $50/mo custom keyword; Live Kiosk $80/mo first device
- Target size
- Any
- Region
- Global
- Company
- Not stated on pricing page · since Not stated
Not ranked
We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.
Documented strengths
- Free to start; transparent fee table
Documented limitations
- 2.95-3.95% platform fee on top of processing; API costs extra on Standard
Donorbox pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annualized | Limit | Includes | Excludes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | — | — | 5 team members | Forms, pages, crowdfunding, P2P, event ticketing, QuickDonate; platform fee 2.95% (forms/pages/crowdfunding/P2P org) or 3.95% (event ticketing, memberships, P2P supporters) | |
| Pro | $150 | $1,800 | 10 team members | Lower fees 1.75% / 2%; advanced customization, tracking, receipt whitelabel; 'Get a discount with yearly billing' (amount not shown) | |
| Premium | — | — | 30 team members | Fees 1.6% / 2%; 24/7 priority support, CSM, custom domains; contact sales |
Pricing model: tiered + percentage-fee. Terms: Upgrade or cancel anytime. Memo 'platform fee %, plans' — figures above are current vendor-page values. Source: https://donorbox.org/pricing, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.
Feature coverage, with evidence
"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.
| Capability | Status | Notes and evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Partial | Memberships feature (fee tier); not household CRM source |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | No | No Jewish-calendar capability found source |
| Hebrew calendar integration | No | source |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Online payments | Yes | Stripe, PayPal, wallets, crypto/stock, kiosk source |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes | Forms, crowdfunding, P2P, recurring, text-to-give source |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| QuickBooks integration | Not verified | source |
| Religious school management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Events & registration | Yes | Event ticketing (3.95%/2% fee tier) source |
| High Holiday seating | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Cemetery management | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Website / CMS | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Email & newsletters | Partial | Receipts; marketing not detailed on pricing page source |
| SMS / texting | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Member self-service portal | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| Mobile app | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
| API / data export | Partial | Zapier & API as add-on ($17/mo on Standard, included Pro+) source |
| Automation & workflows | Not verified | Not stated on the pages fetched. source |
Migration
Documented import sources: recurring donors from another platform.
Assistance: 'Our team of experts will migrate your recurring donors'
Fees: $195 flat (Standard/Pro); included on Premium
source
Support & security
Channels: email/chat, 24/7 priority support on Premium. Hours: 24/7 on Premium. Training: Guided onboarding on Premium. source
Security: Not stated on pricing page
What independent sources say
Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.
- Capterra: 4.8/5 from 625 reviews. Count varies 622-629 across snapshots; praised ease of use; 'not a CRM' noted (snippets) source
Alternatives to Donorbox
| Product | Published price | Score | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Easyshul | Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo | 80.5/100 | |
| ShulCloud | Standard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo | 78.5/100 | |
| Rakefet Online | RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo | 78.0/100 | |
| MyShul | Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo | 75.0/100 |
Sources
Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.