Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Donary review (2026)

Brooklyn-based 'charitech' vendor (a C2P Group company) selling donation kiosks, pocket card readers, campaign-device rentals and a cloud DRM to Jewish nonprofits, shuls, kollelim and gabbaim.

Complementary tools (fundraising, accounting, websites, services) · Status: actively sold · Verified against donary.com on 2026-10-12 · Low confidence

Quick facts

Published price
Standard (software) $129/mo
Est. annual, 150 hh (billing tier)
$1,548
Est. annual, 400 hh (billing tier)
$1,548
Setup / onboarding
Not stated.
Payment processing
Card rates not published; 'multi gateway' support. ACH runs through the ACHQ gateway at ACHQ's own fees ($19/mo, 0.1% processing, $0 per transaction, $25 return, $12 chargeback, $0.45 verification), which Donary says it 'does not charge or control'.
Target size
'Organizations of all sizes and sectors'
Region
US, Canada, UK, Israel offices.
Company
Donary LLC, 630 Flushing Ave, #37, Brooklyn, NY 11206 (Terms; 'registered in New York'). Offices also listed in Montreal QC, London UK and Beit Shemesh, Israel. · since Not stated. About page: began 'as a small venture focused on event management for philanthropic causes'. donary.com has Wayback captures since 2001 (earlier content not inspected). Israel Hayom (2022-06-28) describes the Donary Pocket reader as C2P's device for the Matbia charity card.

Not ranked

We could verify fewer than 55% of the feature fields from public pages, so a score would be a guess. The profile below shows exactly what is and is not documented.

Documented strengths

  • Published hardware and software prices
  • Breadth of giving hardware for Orthodox settings (pushka, pocket readers, kiosks, event rentals)
  • API and developer docs; multi-gateway and multi-currency

Documented limitations

  • Not a membership/billing system: no yahrzeit, dues, accounting, QuickBooks or seating described
  • Card processing rates unpublished; per-device licensing on top of the software fee
  • Several hardware SKUs still 'PIPELINE'
  • No independent reviews

Donary pricing

PlanMonthlyAnnualizedLimitIncludesExcludes
Standard (software)$129$1,548—Campaigns, DAF funds gateway, multi-currency, multi-gateway, custom reports'Licensing fee per device' extra; devices priced separately by plan
Enterprise (software)———'A fully customized tech stack', Open APICustom quote
Hardware purchase + monthly———Nedivim Kiosk $649 + from $49/mo; Mobile HQ $579 + from $69/mo; Pocket Processor $349 + from $37/mo; Tap-to-Pushka, Slim Processor, Digital Pouches $75 + from $3/mo each (marked PIPELINE on /hardware/); Donary Nexus and Shul Bulletin: call for quote. '%46 off' / '%27 off' with DRM plan, reproduced as printed.
Rentals and one-offs———Mobile HQ rental $240/weekly-$395/monthly; Pocket rental $125/weekly-$250/monthly; Donate+ $2,000; Custom Phone System from $500; Custom Link $250; Campaign Dashboard $600

Pricing model: Software plan per month + per-device licensing/monthly fee + hardware purchase or rental; processing through third-party gateways. Terms: Subscriptions renew automatically on an annual billing cycle; cancel anytime, effective at end of the paid term (Terms).. Pricing page: 'Above pricing is for the software only. The pricing for devices is calculated separately based on plan purchase.' Source: https://donary.com/pricing/, checked 2026-10-12 (vendor-page). Prices exclude payment-processing fees unless stated.

Feature coverage, with evidence

"Yes" means we found the capability described on a vendor page (linked). "Partial" means limited, add-on or third-party. "Not verified" means we could not find it documented; it may exist. Ask the vendor.

CapabilityStatusNotes and evidence
Membership & household recordsPartialDonor profiles / donor cards in the DRM; household or membership records not described. source
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Hebrew calendar integrationNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Dues, billing & receivablesPartialDigital invoices emailed from the DRM; pledge follow-up; dues billing not described. source
Online paymentsYesWebgive campaign pages, Donary Pay recurring, DonorDial phone giving, kiosks and card readers. source
Donations, pledges & campaignsYesPledge tracking/recall, campaign pages, campaign dashboards, recurring giving. source
General ledger / fund accountingNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
QuickBooks integrationNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Religious school managementNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Events & registrationPartialEvent kiosks, event reminders and time-controlled device rentals; registration not described. source
High Holiday seatingNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsPartial'Aliyah Tracking': aliyah scheduling, contribution tracking, pledge recall; gabbaim named as a target segment. source
Cemetery managementNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Website / CMSNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Email & newslettersPartialEmailed invoices, acknowledgments and reminders; no marketing/newsletter tool described. source
SMS / textingNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Member self-service portalNot verifiedNot mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Mobile appPartialMobile HQ is a staff-side mobile device/app; donor-facing app not described. source
API / data exportYesAPI keys in Cloud DRM settings, developers.donary.com, 'Open API' on Enterprise; donor and token import. source
Automation & workflowsPartialRecurring donations, automated invoicing/receipts, event/pledge reminders. source

Migration

Documented import sources: Donor import (CSV) and payment-token import per help center.
Assistance: Pre-start checklist articles (import donors, import campaigns, add collectors).
Fees: Not stated.
source

Support & security

Channels: help center help.donary.com, support form (Jotform), phone per office (US/CA/UK/IL), Calendly demo, developer docs. Hours: Not stated.. Training: Help-center articles; demo.. source
Security: /software/ claims anti-phishing protocols, regular backups and data tokenization; no PCI/SOC attestations stated. Users 'retain full ownership' of contributions (Terms s.9). source

What independent sources say

Individual experiences, not survey data. Review platforms are sparse in this niche; treat counts under 20 as anecdotes.

Questions to ask Donary before you sign

  1. Card processing rates and gateways supported beyond ACHQ
  2. Per-device licensing fee amounts
  3. Founding year of Donary LLC
  4. Whether the DRM can hold household/membership records

Alternatives to Donary

ProductPublished priceScore
EasyshulStandard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo80.5/100
ShulCloudStandard ('ShulCloud without Financials') $161.99/mo; Premium ('ShulCloud with Financials') $313.99/mo; Enterprise ('The Complete ShulCloud') $464.99/mo; Small-shul Premium rate (signup checkbox) $97.99/mo78.5/100
Rakefet OnlineRakefetOnline-CRM Annual - NEW USERS (year 1) $149/mo; RakefetOnline-CRM Annual - EXISTING USERS $90/mo78.0/100
MyShulStandard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo75.0/100

Sources

Spotted an error? Vendors and users can request a correction; we re-verify and note the change.