Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

MyShul vs ShalomCloud (2026)

Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.

Data verified 2026-10-12 (MyShul) and 2026-10-12 (ShalomCloud). Scores from the published rubric.

Quick answer

  • Price: MyShul: Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo. ShalomCloud: Small — Standard Support (homepage) $36/mo; Small — Premium Support (homepage) / Small Plan (/pricing) $72/mo; Medium — Standard Support (homepage) $54/mo; Medium — Premium Support (homepage) / Medium Plan (/pricing) $108/mo; Large — Standard Support (homepage) $72/mo; Large — Premium Support (homepage) / Large Plan (/pricing) $144/mo. For a 150-household congregation that is roughly $3,048 vs $648 per year before processing and setup fees.
  • Jewish-specific workflows: ShalomCloud leads (8.0 vs 14.0 of 20 points).
  • Membership, dues and money: MyShul leads (18.5 vs 10.0 of 20 points).
  • Communications and engagement: MyShul leads (10.5 vs 3.0 of 15 points).
  • School and events: ShalomCloud leads (5.0 vs 10.0 of 10 points).
  • Data portability and migration: MyShul leads (8.0 vs 5.0 of 10 points).
  • Independent customer evidence: MyShul leads (10 vs 2 of 10 points).
  • Overall: MyShul 75.0/100 · ShalomCloud 59.0/100

Pricing side by side

MyShul

  • Standard: $179/mo · Unlimited contacts; 5 custom fields, 2 role permissions, 5 sponsorships, 5 tickets/store items, 2 seating maps, manual transaction entry up to $20k/mo (column mapping inferred from order) · 'All Core Features': CRM, donations, invoices, statements, schedules, zmanim, app, TV, fundraising tools, sponsorships, tickets/store, recurring payments, tax receipts
  • Premium: $310/mo · Unlimited custom fields/permissions/sponsorships/seating maps; manual entry up to $40k/mo (inferred) · Standard + memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, Smart Forms with dynamic pricing, custom website + hosting + domain, payment terminal, bulk email
  • Enterprise ('most popular'): $460/mo · Unlimited; unlimited manual transaction entry · Everything in Premium; eligible for Multi-Bank Payout add-on
  • Add-ons: · Custom Website $44/mo ($36/mo annual); API & SQL Access $120/mo ($98/mo annual); Multi-Bank Payout $191/mo ($230/mo annual as printed; Enterprise only, up to 10 banks)
  • Terms-of-service fee model (free tier): · 'Shuls have no subscription fees'; 1% platform fee on processed funds; 3% on raffle transactions; Stripe fees additional

Setup: Not stated. 'Small Shul Discount' available on request (no figure).. Processing: Stripe ('processed entirely by Stripe'); card/ACH rates not stated. Terms add a 1% platform fee on processed funds and 3% on raffles.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

ShalomCloud

  • Small — Standard Support (homepage): $36/mo · Up to 125 member families · Full platform; support by ticket/email only, ~2 business day response.
  • Small — Premium Support (homepage) / Small Plan (/pricing): $72/mo · Up to 125 member families · Full platform; priority triage, phone/email, minutes-to-hours response.
  • Medium — Standard Support (homepage): $54/mo · 126 to 250 member families · Full platform; email/ticket support.
  • Medium — Premium Support (homepage) / Medium Plan (/pricing): $108/mo · 126 to 250 member families · Full platform; priority phone/email support. Labelled 'Most Popular'.
  • Large — Standard Support (homepage): $72/mo · Over 250 member families · Full platform; email/ticket support.
  • Large — Premium Support (homepage) / Large Plan (/pricing): $144/mo · Over 250 member families · Full platform; priority phone/email support.

Setup: Conflicting on the vendor's own site: homepage says 'Conversion fee $200 for all levels'; /pricing says 'One-time conversion fee $400'.. Processing: Not stated anywhere on the site. No payment processor named; Capterra tags 'Payment Processing Software' but the site describes donation 'collection' only.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

Feature by feature

CapabilityMyShulShalomCloud
Membership & household recordsYes CRM with unlimited contacts; 'Memberships' on Premium+; households not explicitly described.Yes Families, households and members with demographics, attributes, roles; custom attributes per household and member (Capterra description).
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersNot verified Not mentioned on pages read; a third-party roundup (wifitalents.com) lists 'yahrzeit tracking', unverified.Yes Reminders by email or surface mail, bimah lists; tracks Hebrew and Gregorian dates, observer chooses which.
Hebrew calendar integrationYes Schedules and zmanim in Core.Partial Hebrew-date handling for yahrzeits ('dual-dating'); no congregation calendar or zmanim feature described.
Dues, billing & receivablesYes Invoices, statements, recurring payments; bulk invoicing on Premium+; payment reminders.Partial Capterra description: track pledges, payments, contributions; monthly statements and annual tax letters. Vendor site itself describes 'Financials' only as recording payments and categories; invoicing not described.
Online paymentsYes Stripe; app and web payments; payment terminal on Premium+.Not verified Event registration allows purchases and donations are 'collected', but no processor, card/ACH support or fees are stated.
Donations, pledges & campaignsYes Donations, fundraising tools, sponsorships, raffles (3% fee per Terms).Partial Donation tracking and reporting; pledges per Capterra text; no campaign pages described.
General ledger / fund accountingPartial 'Accounting reports', up to 10 banks / multi-bank payout; not a GL.No Posts to QuickBooks rather than keeping its own GL.
QuickBooks integrationYes 'QuickBooks sync' on Premium and Enterprise.Yes 'Automatically create entries in QuickBooks as funds are received'; tutorial 'Connecting to QuickBooks'.
Religious school managementNot verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.Yes Students by grade, rosters, email/text parents; registration via form builder.
Events & registrationYes Tickets & Store (5 on Standard, unlimited above).Yes Member and non-member registration, item purchases, reminders, RSVPs.
High Holiday seatingYes 'Seating Map' (2 on Standard, unlimited above); homepage lists seat maps.Not verified Not mentioned (honors are, seating is not).
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.Yes High Holiday honors: nominations, accept/decline tracking, reminders. Year-round gabbai scheduling not described.
Cemetery managementNot verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.Yes Responsible party, reserved-for and occupant by plot; documents and pictures per plot.
Website / CMSYes Custom website with hosting, support and templates: included on Premium+ or $44/mo add-on.No No website builder offered.
Email & newslettersYes 'Bulk email' on Premium+.Partial Email used for reminders, forms and parent communications; no newsletter/marketing tool described.
SMS / textingNot verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.Partial Text parents (religious school); general SMS campaigns not described.
Member self-service portalPartial Member-facing app pays invoices, donates, views schedules; a web portal is not described.Not verified Capterra tags 'Member Portal' but the vendor site does not describe one.
Mobile appYes iOS 'MyShul.com' v3.1 (2025-11-04) and Android 'com.myshul.app'; single app for users and admins.No None described.
API / data exportYes 'API & SQL Access' add-on $120/mo.Not verified Rosters/bimah lists/reports; no export tool or API described. Audit trails exist.
Automation & workflowsPartial 'Automates repetitive tasks'; Smart Forms with dynamic pricing; payment reminders.Partial Automated reminders and QuickBooks posting; no workflow builder.

Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: MyShul, ShalomCloud.

Rubric scores

GroupMyShulShalomCloudMax
Jewish-specific workflows8.014.020
Membership, dues and money18.510.020
Communications and engagement10.53.015
School and events5.010.010
Data portability and migration8.05.010
Pricing transparency151515
Independent customer evidence10210
Total75.059.0100

MyShul: strengths / limitations

  • Published tier pricing and add-on prices
  • Native member app, kiosk/TV displays, seating maps and raffles aimed at Orthodox shuls
  • QuickBooks sync and API/SQL access available
  • Pricing page and Terms describe two different fee models (subscription vs 1% platform fee)
  • Terms assert MyShul owns all data entered and allow a temporary fee increase of up to 100%
  • Yahrzeit, honors, school, cemetery, SMS not evidenced
  • Self-published '11 compared' article and unsourced '#1 / 4.9' claim

ShalomCloud: strengths / limitations

  • Lowest published price of the five ($36-$144/mo by size and support level) with a two-month no-card trial.
  • Covers several synagogue-specific records the cheaper competitors skip: cemetery plots, HH honors workflow, dual-dated yahrzeits with bimah lists.
  • Direct QuickBooks posting; audit trails documented.
  • No website builder, no member mobile app, and no clearly described member portal or online dues billing/invoicing.
  • Payment processing, data export and security practices are not described on the site.
  • Vendor's own pages conflict on price and conversion fee ($200 vs $400; two-column vs single-column pricing).
  • No usable third-party reviews (0 on Capterra, 1 unverified on G2); company location and team undisclosed.
  • Standard-support tier is email-only with ~2 business day response.

Full reviews: MyShul · ShalomCloud · all comparisons