Easyshul vs ShalomCloud (2026)
Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.
Quick answer
- Price: Easyshul: Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo. ShalomCloud: Small — Standard Support (homepage) $36/mo; Small — Premium Support (homepage) / Small Plan (/pricing) $72/mo; Medium — Standard Support (homepage) $54/mo; Medium — Premium Support (homepage) / Medium Plan (/pricing) $108/mo; Large — Standard Support (homepage) $72/mo; Large — Premium Support (homepage) / Large Plan (/pricing) $144/mo. For a 150-household congregation that is roughly $4,188 vs $648 per year before processing and setup fees.
- Jewish-specific workflows: ShalomCloud leads (10.0 vs 14.0 of 20 points).
- Membership, dues and money: Easyshul leads (18.5 vs 10.0 of 20 points).
- Communications and engagement: Easyshul leads (12.5 vs 3.0 of 15 points).
- Data portability and migration: Easyshul leads (7.5 vs 5.0 of 10 points).
- Independent customer evidence: Easyshul leads (7 vs 2 of 10 points).
- Overall: Easyshul 80.5/100 · ShalomCloud 59.0/100
Pricing side by side
Easyshul
- Standard (congregations with more than 150 families): $349/mo · 150+ families · Platform access; '+ digital payments fee' noted beside the price.
- Small & Mighty Synagogue Program (fewer than 150 families): · Under 150 families · Not stated — 'program available', price on request.
Setup: Not stated. Features page says imports from Rakefet, Chaverware and MM2000 are free with onboarding; no onboarding price is published.. Processing: 'Digital payments fee' added to the subscription; features page cites 'discounted processing rates through partner processors'. Processor not named; a 2026 Capterra reviewer mentions 'having to switch to a 3rd party processor'.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).
ShalomCloud
- Small — Standard Support (homepage): $36/mo · Up to 125 member families · Full platform; support by ticket/email only, ~2 business day response.
- Small — Premium Support (homepage) / Small Plan (/pricing): $72/mo · Up to 125 member families · Full platform; priority triage, phone/email, minutes-to-hours response.
- Medium — Standard Support (homepage): $54/mo · 126 to 250 member families · Full platform; email/ticket support.
- Medium — Premium Support (homepage) / Medium Plan (/pricing): $108/mo · 126 to 250 member families · Full platform; priority phone/email support. Labelled 'Most Popular'.
- Large — Standard Support (homepage): $72/mo · Over 250 member families · Full platform; email/ticket support.
- Large — Premium Support (homepage) / Large Plan (/pricing): $144/mo · Over 250 member families · Full platform; priority phone/email support.
Setup: Conflicting on the vendor's own site: homepage says 'Conversion fee $200 for all levels'; /pricing says 'One-time conversion fee $400'.. Processing: Not stated anywhere on the site. No payment processor named; Capterra tags 'Payment Processing Software' but the site describes donation 'collection' only.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).
Feature by feature
| Capability | Easyshul | ShalomCloud |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Yes Membership database for members, non-members and organizations; CRM; opt-in directory. | Yes Families, households and members with demographics, attributes, roles; custom attributes per household and member (Capterra description). |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | Yes Yahrzeit management: mourners, letters, custom lists; members can set reminders. | Yes Reminders by email or surface mail, bimah lists; tracks Hebrew and Gregorian dates, observer chooses which. |
| Hebrew calendar integration | Not verified Not listed. | Partial Hebrew-date handling for yahrzeits ('dual-dating'); no congregation calendar or zmanim feature described. |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Yes Recurring charges, batch billing, invoicing, collections management (statements to outstanding balances). | Partial Capterra description: track pledges, payments, contributions; monthly statements and annual tax letters. Vendor site itself describes 'Financials' only as recording payments and categories; invoicing not described. |
| Online payments | Yes Online member payments and login-free payment links; partner processors. | Not verified Event registration allows purchases and donations are 'collected', but no processor, card/ACH support or fees are stated. |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes Campaign pages with progress, tribute/thank-you letters, instant tax receipts, recurring giving. Pledges not named. | Partial Donation tracking and reporting; pledges per Capterra text; no campaign pages described. |
| General ledger / fund accounting | Partial 'Finance & Accounting Suite' integrated with QuickBooks and Sage; financial reporting/export. No native GL described. | No Posts to QuickBooks rather than keeping its own GL. |
| QuickBooks integration | Yes QuickBooks Online or Desktop sync; Sage connection. | Yes 'Automatically create entries in QuickBooks as funds are received'; tutorial 'Connecting to QuickBooks'. |
| Religious school management | Yes School module: enrollment forms, classes, communications; also preschool, adult ed, camps. | Yes Students by grade, rosters, email/text parents; registration via form builder. |
| Events & registration | Yes Ticket tiers, member/non-member pricing, add-ons, engagement tracking. | Yes Member and non-member registration, item purchases, reminders, RSVPs. |
| High Holiday seating | Yes Online seat selection with preferences. | Not verified Not mentioned (honors are, seating is not). |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | No Gabbai management and kibbudim reporting marked 'Coming Soon'. | Yes High Holiday honors: nominations, accept/decline tracking, reminders. Year-round gabbai scheduling not described. |
| Cemetery management | Not verified Not listed. | Yes Responsible party, reserved-for and occupant by plot; documents and pictures per plot. |
| Website / CMS | Partial No CMS; integrates with Wix, Squarespace, WordPress, Weebly. | No No website builder offered. |
| Email & newsletters | Yes Templates, drag-and-drop builder, analytics, automation. | Partial Email used for reminders, forms and parent communications; no newsletter/marketing tool described. |
| SMS / texting | Yes Texts from a dedicated number. | Partial Text parents (religious school); general SMS campaigns not described. |
| Member self-service portal | Yes Members manage accounts, pay dues, enroll. | Not verified Capterra tags 'Member Portal' but the vendor site does not describe one. |
| Mobile app | Partial Browser 'Android and iPhone compatible'; EasyCare on mobile; members app slated for 2026. | No None described. |
| API / data export | Partial Data export at any time; no API listed. | Not verified Rosters/bimah lists/reports; no export tool or API described. Audit trails exist. |
| Automation & workflows | Yes Email automation for lifecycle events, pastoral-care workflows (EasyCare), automated thank-you letters. | Partial Automated reminders and QuickBooks posting; no workflow builder. |
Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: Easyshul, ShalomCloud.
Rubric scores
| Group | Easyshul | ShalomCloud | Max |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jewish-specific workflows | 10.0 | 14.0 | 20 |
| Membership, dues and money | 18.5 | 10.0 | 20 |
| Communications and engagement | 12.5 | 3.0 | 15 |
| School and events | 10.0 | 10.0 | 10 |
| Data portability and migration | 7.5 | 5.0 | 10 |
| Pricing transparency | 15 | 15 | 15 |
| Independent customer evidence | 7 | 2 | 10 |
| Total | 80.5 | 59.0 | 100 |
Easyshul: strengths / limitations
- Highest third-party rating among the five (4.9/5 on 8 Capterra reviews, recent 2025-2026) with consistent praise for support responsiveness.
- Full billing/receivables, payments and QuickBooks/Sage integration included at one price, plus email, SMS and seating.
- Free imports from Rakefet, Chaverware and MM2000 with onboarding.
- Flat $349/mo plus processing fees regardless of size above 150 families; sub-150 pricing is not published.
- No website CMS (relies on Wix/Squarespace/WordPress/Weebly integration) and no native member app yet.
- Gabbai/kibbudim features still 'Coming Soon'; cemetery and Hebrew calendar not listed.
- Site inconsistencies (24/6 vs 24/7 support; placeholder text) suggest marketing pages are not tightly maintained.
- Small review sample.
ShalomCloud: strengths / limitations
- Lowest published price of the five ($36-$144/mo by size and support level) with a two-month no-card trial.
- Covers several synagogue-specific records the cheaper competitors skip: cemetery plots, HH honors workflow, dual-dated yahrzeits with bimah lists.
- Direct QuickBooks posting; audit trails documented.
- No website builder, no member mobile app, and no clearly described member portal or online dues billing/invoicing.
- Payment processing, data export and security practices are not described on the site.
- Vendor's own pages conflict on price and conversion fee ($200 vs $400; two-column vs single-column pricing).
- No usable third-party reviews (0 on Capterra, 1 unverified on G2); company location and team undisclosed.
- Standard-support tier is email-only with ~2 business day response.
Full reviews: Easyshul · ShalomCloud · all comparisons