Congregation Connect vs MyShul (2026)
Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.
Quick answer
- Price: Congregation Connect: Quote only. MyShul: Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo.
- Jewish-specific workflows: MyShul leads (6.0 vs 8.0 of 20 points).
- Membership, dues and money: MyShul leads (9.0 vs 18.5 of 20 points).
- Communications and engagement: MyShul leads (8.0 vs 10.5 of 15 points).
- School and events: Congregation Connect leads (7.5 vs 5.0 of 10 points).
- Data portability and migration: MyShul leads (5.5 vs 8.0 of 10 points).
- Pricing transparency: MyShul leads (5 vs 15 of 15 points).
- Independent customer evidence: MyShul leads (1 vs 10 of 10 points).
- Overall: Congregation Connect 42.0/100 · MyShul 75.0/100
Pricing side by side
Congregation Connect
No published price (quote).
Setup: not stated. Processing: not stated. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).
MyShul
- Standard: $179/mo · Unlimited contacts; 5 custom fields, 2 role permissions, 5 sponsorships, 5 tickets/store items, 2 seating maps, manual transaction entry up to $20k/mo (column mapping inferred from order) · 'All Core Features': CRM, donations, invoices, statements, schedules, zmanim, app, TV, fundraising tools, sponsorships, tickets/store, recurring payments, tax receipts
- Premium: $310/mo · Unlimited custom fields/permissions/sponsorships/seating maps; manual entry up to $40k/mo (inferred) · Standard + memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, Smart Forms with dynamic pricing, custom website + hosting + domain, payment terminal, bulk email
- Enterprise ('most popular'): $460/mo · Unlimited; unlimited manual transaction entry · Everything in Premium; eligible for Multi-Bank Payout add-on
- Add-ons: · Custom Website $44/mo ($36/mo annual); API & SQL Access $120/mo ($98/mo annual); Multi-Bank Payout $191/mo ($230/mo annual as printed; Enterprise only, up to 10 banks)
- Terms-of-service fee model (free tier): · 'Shuls have no subscription fees'; 1% platform fee on processed funds; 3% on raffle transactions; Stripe fees additional
Setup: Not stated. 'Small Shul Discount' available on request (no figure).. Processing: Stripe ('processed entirely by Stripe'); card/ACH rates not stated. Terms add a 1% platform fee on processed funds and 3% on raffles.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).
Feature by feature
| Capability | Congregation Connect | MyShul |
|---|---|---|
| Membership & household records | Yes Constituents, members, donors, groups, households with a '360° view'. | Yes CRM with unlimited contacts; 'Memberships' on Premium+; households not explicitly described. |
| Yahrzeit tracking & reminders | Yes Yahrzeit listed in the 'Connected Synagogue' feature set. | Not verified Not mentioned on pages read; a third-party roundup (wifitalents.com) lists 'yahrzeit tracking', unverified. |
| Hebrew calendar integration | Not verified Not mentioned. | Yes Schedules and zmanim in Core. |
| Dues, billing & receivables | Not verified Billing/statements not described on the vendor page; donations tracked. Kesef can run AR as a service. | Yes Invoices, statements, recurring payments; bulk invoicing on Premium+; payment reminders. |
| Online payments | Not verified Online forms are an add-on; payment processing not described. | Yes Stripe; app and web payments; payment terminal on Premium+. |
| Donations, pledges & campaigns | Yes Donations, fundraising, donor tracking. | Yes Donations, fundraising tools, sponsorships, raffles (3% fee per Terms). |
| General ledger / fund accounting | No No native GL; QuickBooks integration offered as an add-on (2018 guide: QuickBooks and Sage 50). Kesef provides bookkeeping as a service. | Partial 'Accounting reports', up to 10 banks / multi-bank payout; not a GL. |
| QuickBooks integration | Yes QuickBooks integration listed as an add-on. | Yes 'QuickBooks sync' on Premium and Enterprise. |
| Religious school management | Partial Classes and students tracked; no dedicated school/tuition module described. | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. |
| Events & registration | Yes Events listed; Planning Center Online Resources add-on for rooms/resources. | Yes Tickets & Store (5 on Standard, unlimited above). |
| High Holiday seating | Not verified Not mentioned. | Yes 'Seating Map' (2 on Standard, unlimited above); homepage lists seat maps. |
| Honors, aliyot & gabbai tools | Not verified Not mentioned. | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. |
| Cemetery management | Not verified Not mentioned. | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. |
| Website / CMS | Not verified Not mentioned (no website builder described). | Yes Custom website with hosting, support and templates: included on Premium+ or $44/mo add-on. |
| Email & newsletters | Yes Marketing automation and email marketing add-on. | Yes 'Bulk email' on Premium+. |
| SMS / texting | Not verified Not mentioned. | Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12. |
| Member self-service portal | Yes Congregant portals listed as an add-on. | Partial Member-facing app pays invoices, donates, views schedules; a web portal is not described. |
| Mobile app | Not verified Not mentioned (Salesforce mobile availability not claimed on page). | Yes iOS 'MyShul.com' v3.1 (2025-11-04) and Android 'com.myshul.app'; single app for users and admins. |
| API / data export | Partial Salesforce platform: 'extendable by Force.com admins'; standard Salesforce APIs/exports implied but not stated. | Yes 'API & SQL Access' add-on $120/mo. |
| Automation & workflows | Yes Marketing automation; Salesforce workflow customization. | Partial 'Automates repetitive tasks'; Smart Forms with dynamic pricing; payment reminders. |
Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: Congregation Connect, MyShul.
Rubric scores
| Group | Congregation Connect | MyShul | Max |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jewish-specific workflows | 6.0 | 8.0 | 20 |
| Membership, dues and money | 9.0 | 18.5 | 20 |
| Communications and engagement | 8.0 | 10.5 | 15 |
| School and events | 7.5 | 5.0 | 10 |
| Data portability and migration | 5.5 | 8.0 | 10 |
| Pricing transparency | 5 | 15 | 15 |
| Independent customer evidence | 1 | 10 | 10 |
| Total | 42.0 | 75.0 | 100 |
Congregation Connect: strengths / limitations
- Full Salesforce CRM extensibility and reporting
- Suited to large, staff-rich congregations
- Backed by Shulware/Togetherwork with Kesef bookkeeping available
- No published pricing; per-user Salesforce licensing on top of support packages (2018)
- Requires Salesforce-savvy staff
- Small installed base (~50 in 2018)
- Billing, seating, honors, cemetery not evidenced on vendor page
MyShul: strengths / limitations
- Published tier pricing and add-on prices
- Native member app, kiosk/TV displays, seating maps and raffles aimed at Orthodox shuls
- QuickBooks sync and API/SQL access available
- Pricing page and Terms describe two different fee models (subscription vs 1% platform fee)
- Terms assert MyShul owns all data entered and allow a temporary fee increase of up to 100%
- Yahrzeit, honors, school, cemetery, SMS not evidenced
- Self-published '11 compared' article and unsourced '#1 / 4.9' claim
Full reviews: Congregation Connect · MyShul · all comparisons