Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Cardova vs MyShul (2026)

Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.

Data verified 2026-10-12 (Cardova) and 2026-10-12 (MyShul). Scores from the published rubric.

Quick answer

  • Price: Cardova: Starter plan ('Popular') $80/mo; Pro plan $160/mo. MyShul: Standard $179/mo; Premium $310/mo; Enterprise ('most popular') $460/mo. For a 150-household congregation that is roughly $864 vs $3,048 per year before processing and setup fees.
  • Membership, dues and money: MyShul leads (15.0 vs 18.5 of 20 points).
  • Data portability and migration: MyShul leads (5.5 vs 8.0 of 10 points).
  • Independent customer evidence: MyShul leads (1 vs 10 of 10 points).
  • Overall: Cardova 58.5/100 · MyShul 75.0/100

Pricing side by side

Cardova

  • Free plan: · up to 100 community members/contacts; 1 administrator · Essential features, basic reporting/analytics, basic chat and email support
  • Starter plan ('Popular'): $80/mo · up to 500 members/contacts; 2 administrators · $80/mo billed monthly or $72/mo billed annually ($864/yr); free data transfer to Cardova, advanced reporting/analytics, priority chat and email support
  • Pro plan: $160/mo · unlimited members/contacts; 5 administrators · $160/mo billed monthly or $144/mo billed annually ($1,728/yr); advanced custom fields, audit log and data history, high-priority chat/email support

Setup: None stated; 'free data transfer' on annual paid plans.. Processing: Pricing table shows 'Platform fees 0% to 5%' on all tiers; processor and card fees not stated.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

MyShul

  • Standard: $179/mo · Unlimited contacts; 5 custom fields, 2 role permissions, 5 sponsorships, 5 tickets/store items, 2 seating maps, manual transaction entry up to $20k/mo (column mapping inferred from order) · 'All Core Features': CRM, donations, invoices, statements, schedules, zmanim, app, TV, fundraising tools, sponsorships, tickets/store, recurring payments, tax receipts
  • Premium: $310/mo · Unlimited custom fields/permissions/sponsorships/seating maps; manual entry up to $40k/mo (inferred) · Standard + memberships, bulk invoicing, QuickBooks sync, accounting reports, Smart Forms with dynamic pricing, custom website + hosting + domain, payment terminal, bulk email
  • Enterprise ('most popular'): $460/mo · Unlimited; unlimited manual transaction entry · Everything in Premium; eligible for Multi-Bank Payout add-on
  • Add-ons: · Custom Website $44/mo ($36/mo annual); API & SQL Access $120/mo ($98/mo annual); Multi-Bank Payout $191/mo ($230/mo annual as printed; Enterprise only, up to 10 banks)
  • Terms-of-service fee model (free tier): · 'Shuls have no subscription fees'; 1% platform fee on processed funds; 3% on raffle transactions; Stripe fees additional

Setup: Not stated. 'Small Shul Discount' available on request (no figure).. Processing: Stripe ('processed entirely by Stripe'); card/ACH rates not stated. Terms add a 1% platform fee on processed funds and 3% on raffles.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

Feature by feature

CapabilityCardovaMyShul
Membership & household recordsYes Individual profiles, households/family units, lifecycle from prospect to alumni, community groups, member self-updates.Yes CRM with unlimited contacts; 'Memberships' on Premium+; households not explicitly described.
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersPartial Directory page: tracks 'lifecycle events with native support for the Hebrew calendar'; yahrzeit lists/notices not described explicitly.Not verified Not mentioned on pages read; a third-party roundup (wifitalents.com) lists 'yahrzeit tracking', unverified.
Hebrew calendar integrationYes 'Native support for the Hebrew calendar' for lifecycle events.Yes Schedules and zmanim in Core.
Dues, billing & receivablesYes Memberships with automated renewals, reminders, tiered access and reports; invoicing/AR ledger not described.Yes Invoices, statements, recurring payments; bulk invoicing on Premium+; payment reminders.
Online paymentsYes Donations, membership and ticket payments online; platform fee 0-5%.Yes Stripe; app and web payments; payment terminal on Premium+.
Donations, pledges & campaignsYes One-time and recurring donations, dedicated funds, giving reports, campaigns; pledges not mentioned.Yes Donations, fundraising tools, sponsorships, raffles (3% fee per Terms).
General ledger / fund accountingNo No accounting module described.Partial 'Accounting reports', up to 10 banks / multi-bank payout; not a GL.
QuickBooks integrationNot verified Not mentioned.Yes 'QuickBooks sync' on Premium and Enterprise.
Religious school managementNot verified Not mentioned.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Events & registrationYes Events & ticketing with attendance and reporting.Yes Tickets & Store (5 on Standard, unlimited above).
High Holiday seatingNot verified Not mentioned.Yes 'Seating Map' (2 on Standard, unlimited above); homepage lists seat maps.
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verified Not mentioned.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Cemetery managementNot verified Not mentioned.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Website / CMSYes 'Community website' tooling.Yes Custom website with hosting, support and templates: included on Premium+ or $44/mo add-on.
Email & newslettersYes Communication hub: announcements, event updates, automated occasion messages.Yes 'Bulk email' on Premium+.
SMS / textingPartial Pricing table row 'Text individual community members' (plan-dependent); no bulk SMS described.Not verified Not mentioned on any vendor page read 2026-10-12.
Member self-service portalPartial Members can update their own profile and household information; full portal scope not described.Partial Member-facing app pays invoices, donates, views schedules; a web portal is not described.
Mobile appNot verified Not mentioned.Yes iOS 'MyShul.com' v3.1 (2025-11-04) and Android 'com.myshul.app'; single app for users and admins.
API / data exportPartial Pricing comparison table includes 'API' and 'Export' rows; details not published.Yes 'API & SQL Access' add-on $120/mo.
Automation & workflowsYes Automatic receipts, renewal reminders, weekly reports; 'Automated workflows' row in plan table.Partial 'Automates repetitive tasks'; Smart Forms with dynamic pricing; payment reminders.

Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: Cardova, MyShul.

Rubric scores

GroupCardovaMyShulMax
Jewish-specific workflows7.08.020
Membership, dues and money15.018.520
Communications and engagement10.010.515
School and events5.05.010
Data portability and migration5.58.010
Pricing transparency151515
Independent customer evidence11010
Total58.575.0100

Cardova: strengths / limitations

  • Free tier and transparent low pricing
  • Modern directory with household and lifecycle modelling, Hebrew-calendar support
  • Automation of renewals, receipts and reports
  • Free data migration on annual plans
  • Very new vendor with no reviews, customer counts or published location
  • No accounting, QuickBooks, school, seating, honors or cemetery features evidenced
  • Platform fee of up to 5% on top of processor fees
  • Boilerplate copy on pricing page suggests an early-stage site

MyShul: strengths / limitations

  • Published tier pricing and add-on prices
  • Native member app, kiosk/TV displays, seating maps and raffles aimed at Orthodox shuls
  • QuickBooks sync and API/SQL access available
  • Pricing page and Terms describe two different fee models (subscription vs 1% platform fee)
  • Terms assert MyShul owns all data entered and allow a temporary fee increase of up to 100%
  • Yahrzeit, honors, school, cemetery, SMS not evidenced
  • Self-published '11 compared' article and unsourced '#1 / 4.9' claim

Full reviews: Cardova · MyShul · all comparisons