Independent. We sell no synagogue software, take no vendor payment for placement, and run no affiliate links. Prices are checked against vendor pages on the date shown on each page. Editorial policy

Cardova vs Easyshul (2026)

Two synagogue management options compared on verified pricing, Jewish-specific workflows, billing depth, communications, migration and independent evidence.

Data verified 2026-10-12 (Cardova) and 2026-10-12 (Easyshul). Scores from the published rubric.

Quick answer

  • Price: Cardova: Starter plan ('Popular') $80/mo; Pro plan $160/mo. Easyshul: Standard (congregations with more than 150 families) $349/mo. For a 150-household congregation that is roughly $864 vs $4,188 per year before processing and setup fees.
  • Jewish-specific workflows: Easyshul leads (7.0 vs 10.0 of 20 points).
  • Membership, dues and money: Easyshul leads (15.0 vs 18.5 of 20 points).
  • Communications and engagement: Easyshul leads (10.0 vs 12.5 of 15 points).
  • School and events: Easyshul leads (5.0 vs 10.0 of 10 points).
  • Data portability and migration: Easyshul leads (5.5 vs 7.5 of 10 points).
  • Independent customer evidence: Easyshul leads (1 vs 7 of 10 points).
  • Overall: Cardova 58.5/100 · Easyshul 80.5/100

Pricing side by side

Cardova

  • Free plan: · up to 100 community members/contacts; 1 administrator · Essential features, basic reporting/analytics, basic chat and email support
  • Starter plan ('Popular'): $80/mo · up to 500 members/contacts; 2 administrators · $80/mo billed monthly or $72/mo billed annually ($864/yr); free data transfer to Cardova, advanced reporting/analytics, priority chat and email support
  • Pro plan: $160/mo · unlimited members/contacts; 5 administrators · $160/mo billed monthly or $144/mo billed annually ($1,728/yr); advanced custom fields, audit log and data history, high-priority chat/email support

Setup: None stated; 'free data transfer' on annual paid plans.. Processing: Pricing table shows 'Platform fees 0% to 5%' on all tiers; processor and card fees not stated.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

Easyshul

  • Standard (congregations with more than 150 families): $349/mo · 150+ families · Platform access; '+ digital payments fee' noted beside the price.
  • Small & Mighty Synagogue Program (fewer than 150 families): · Under 150 families · Not stated — 'program available', price on request.

Setup: Not stated. Features page says imports from Rakefet, Chaverware and MM2000 are free with onboarding; no onboarding price is published.. Processing: 'Digital payments fee' added to the subscription; features page cites 'discounted processing rates through partner processors'. Processor not named; a 2026 Capterra reviewer mentions 'having to switch to a 3rd party processor'.. Source: vendor page, 2026-10-12 (vendor-page).

Feature by feature

CapabilityCardovaEasyshul
Membership & household recordsYes Individual profiles, households/family units, lifecycle from prospect to alumni, community groups, member self-updates.Yes Membership database for members, non-members and organizations; CRM; opt-in directory.
Yahrzeit tracking & remindersPartial Directory page: tracks 'lifecycle events with native support for the Hebrew calendar'; yahrzeit lists/notices not described explicitly.Yes Yahrzeit management: mourners, letters, custom lists; members can set reminders.
Hebrew calendar integrationYes 'Native support for the Hebrew calendar' for lifecycle events.Not verified Not listed.
Dues, billing & receivablesYes Memberships with automated renewals, reminders, tiered access and reports; invoicing/AR ledger not described.Yes Recurring charges, batch billing, invoicing, collections management (statements to outstanding balances).
Online paymentsYes Donations, membership and ticket payments online; platform fee 0-5%.Yes Online member payments and login-free payment links; partner processors.
Donations, pledges & campaignsYes One-time and recurring donations, dedicated funds, giving reports, campaigns; pledges not mentioned.Yes Campaign pages with progress, tribute/thank-you letters, instant tax receipts, recurring giving. Pledges not named.
General ledger / fund accountingNo No accounting module described.Partial 'Finance & Accounting Suite' integrated with QuickBooks and Sage; financial reporting/export. No native GL described.
QuickBooks integrationNot verified Not mentioned.Yes QuickBooks Online or Desktop sync; Sage connection.
Religious school managementNot verified Not mentioned.Yes School module: enrollment forms, classes, communications; also preschool, adult ed, camps.
Events & registrationYes Events & ticketing with attendance and reporting.Yes Ticket tiers, member/non-member pricing, add-ons, engagement tracking.
High Holiday seatingNot verified Not mentioned.Yes Online seat selection with preferences.
Honors, aliyot & gabbai toolsNot verified Not mentioned.No Gabbai management and kibbudim reporting marked 'Coming Soon'.
Cemetery managementNot verified Not mentioned.Not verified Not listed.
Website / CMSYes 'Community website' tooling.Partial No CMS; integrates with Wix, Squarespace, WordPress, Weebly.
Email & newslettersYes Communication hub: announcements, event updates, automated occasion messages.Yes Templates, drag-and-drop builder, analytics, automation.
SMS / textingPartial Pricing table row 'Text individual community members' (plan-dependent); no bulk SMS described.Yes Texts from a dedicated number.
Member self-service portalPartial Members can update their own profile and household information; full portal scope not described.Yes Members manage accounts, pay dues, enroll.
Mobile appNot verified Not mentioned.Partial Browser 'Android and iPhone compatible'; EasyCare on mobile; members app slated for 2026.
API / data exportPartial Pricing comparison table includes 'API' and 'Export' rows; details not published.Partial Data export at any time; no API listed.
Automation & workflowsYes Automatic receipts, renewal reminders, weekly reports; 'Automated workflows' row in plan table.Yes Email automation for lifecycle events, pastoral-care workflows (EasyCare), automated thank-you letters.

Evidence links for every cell are on the individual review pages: Cardova, Easyshul.

Rubric scores

GroupCardovaEasyshulMax
Jewish-specific workflows7.010.020
Membership, dues and money15.018.520
Communications and engagement10.012.515
School and events5.010.010
Data portability and migration5.57.510
Pricing transparency151515
Independent customer evidence1710
Total58.580.5100

Cardova: strengths / limitations

  • Free tier and transparent low pricing
  • Modern directory with household and lifecycle modelling, Hebrew-calendar support
  • Automation of renewals, receipts and reports
  • Free data migration on annual plans
  • Very new vendor with no reviews, customer counts or published location
  • No accounting, QuickBooks, school, seating, honors or cemetery features evidenced
  • Platform fee of up to 5% on top of processor fees
  • Boilerplate copy on pricing page suggests an early-stage site

Easyshul: strengths / limitations

  • Highest third-party rating among the five (4.9/5 on 8 Capterra reviews, recent 2025-2026) with consistent praise for support responsiveness.
  • Full billing/receivables, payments and QuickBooks/Sage integration included at one price, plus email, SMS and seating.
  • Free imports from Rakefet, Chaverware and MM2000 with onboarding.
  • Flat $349/mo plus processing fees regardless of size above 150 families; sub-150 pricing is not published.
  • No website CMS (relies on Wix/Squarespace/WordPress/Weebly integration) and no native member app yet.
  • Gabbai/kibbudim features still 'Coming Soon'; cemetery and Hebrew calendar not listed.
  • Site inconsistencies (24/6 vs 24/7 support; placeholder text) suggest marketing pages are not tightly maintained.
  • Small review sample.

Full reviews: Cardova · Easyshul · all comparisons